*Meet the Candidates & Cake Auction

Join our neighborhood social to "Meet & Greet" your candidates!

The Center and West Shelby Volunteer Fire Departments invite you

To hear from The candidates. Candidates will have an area to setup and visit with voters.

Contested Offices up for election this term are...

President U.S. Senator (3 Republican, 9 Democratic) Railroad Commissioner (5 Republican, 2 Democratic) State Representative District 11 (2 Republican) County Attorney – (2 Republican) Sheriff – (3 Republican) County Commissioner PCT 3 – (2 Republican) Justice of the Peace PCT 4, Unexpired Term – (2 Republican) County Constable Precinct 3 – (3 Republican)

Uncontested Offices up for election this term are...

U.S. Representative District 1 – Nathaniel Moran (Rep.) District Judge, 123rd Judicial Dist. – Leann Kay Rafferty (Rep.) District Attorney, 123rd Judicial Dist. – Karren S. Price (Rep.) County Tax Assessor-Collector – Debora Riley (Rep.) County Commissioner Precinct 1 – Roscoe McSwain (Rep.) County Constable Precinct 1 – Zack Warr (Rep.) County Constable Precinct 2 – Jamie Hagler (Rep.) County Constable Precinct 4 – Taylor Fanguy (Rep.) County Constable Precinct 5 – Josh Tipton (Rep.) Democratic County Chair – Patsy Handy Republican County Chair – Leigh Porterfield When: Friday, Feb. 16th

Time: Doors Open at 5:30pm Candidates Speak at 6:00pm

Where: High Roller Arena, 2976 US-96 Center, Texas 75935

During the activities, a "Cake and Pie Auction" will be held to raise money for the Center and West Shelby Volunteer Departments. Come ready to show your candidate support by bidding on their cake/pie, all while donating money to a worthy cause.

Event sponsored by the Center Volunteer Fire Department and the West Shelby Volunteer Fire Department. The departments are volunteer members working together to serve their communities with a mission to protect the lives and property of the citizens from natural and manmade hazards and emergencies through prevention, education and active intervention.

Notice: Due to space, the above candidates list does not include Supreme Court or Court of Criminal Appeals offices.