2018-2019 Tenaha ISD Middle School Awards Program

June 3, 2019 - The 2018-2019 Middle School Awards Program was held May 29th. Mrs. Linda Jacobs Worrell, Principal, and Mrs. Brenda Farmer, Assistant Principal, recognized Tenaha Middle School students for their accomplishments this school year.

8th Grade Salutatorian was (left) Alex Tyner and Valedictorian (right) Leticia Balladeres.

Achieving perfect Attendance for this school year was Ka’nyia Hill (left) and Kornelia Hill (right).

Students earning All A Honor Roll were (left to right) (8th grade) Leticia Balladares, (7th grade) Angelica Sandoval, Itiyanna Daggley, Britany Barona, and (6th grade) Brianna Jackson.

Math and Reading STAAR Mastery Awards given to (left to right) Tannor Theriot, Kim Cave, Leticia Balladares, Aaron Flores, and Alex Tyner.

Outstanding Performance Certificates were awarded to Special Olympics medalists Hector Colin (left), and Ka’Nyia Hill (right).

6th Grade students awarded medals for their outstanding performance in UIL were (front row left to right) Sophia Hughes, Juan Vega, Jaden Beatriz, CJ Suell, Callianna Cassell, and Kalisa Parks, (back row left to right) Maria Aguilar, Lindsey Durbin, Brianna Jackson, Alexander Rojas, Jairo Hernandez, and Shelby Eubank.

7th grade UIL medalists were (front row left to right) Kim Lopez, Angelica Sandoval, I’Tyanna Dagley, Jessel Gonzalez, (back row left to right) Michael Santana, Christian Rodriguez, Britney Barona, Jessica Aguilar, Gladys Tovar, and Christal Sparks.

8th Grade UIL winners (front row left to right) Letecia Balladares, Kim Cave, Emily Chambliss, Eneida Gonzalez, (back row left to right) Jaxson Eubank, Joshua Alcantar, and Alex Tyner.

Robotics 6th-8th graders (first row left to right) Brittany Barona, Jessica Aguilar, (second row left to right) Dawson Williams, Juan Vega, Sophia Hughes, Misael Hernande, Kim Cave, Jayden Beatriz, Yulianna Perez, (third row left to right) Michael Santanna, Alex Tyner, Brianna Jackson, Liliuanna Horton, Jario Hernandez, and Joshua Alcantar.

Tenaha ISD Police Chief, David Jeter, awarded the Outstanding Citizenship Award to Marely Perales.

6th Grade Band Awards (left to right) Juan Vega, CJ Suell, Jairo Hernandez, Yulianna Perez, and Jayden Beatriz.