Center ISD School Board Unofficial Minutes; Hubbard Sworn In

Newly elected Center ISD School Board member Greg Hubbard (middle) was sworn in Wednesday, November 15. He is pictured with fellow board members Matthew Mattauer (left) and Allison Johnson (right).

November 16, 2017 - A special called meeting of the Board of Trustees of Center Independent School District (CISD) was held on Wednesday, November 15, 2017 beginning at 8:30 a.m. at Center Independent School District Administrative Office Building located at 107 Private Road 605 in Center, Texas 75935.

1. Call Meeting to Order and Establish a Quorum as Required for Canvassing Election

 Matthew Mettauer called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m. and declared a quorum. 

Present: Allison Johnson; Matthew Mettauer; Betty McDaniel, Director of Finance and  James Hockenberry, Superintendent

Absent: None

Visitors: Scott Flowers, Matthew Gregory, Greg Hubbard and Katina Hubbard

2. Canvas Election Results of November 7, 2017

Allison Johnson and Matthew canvassed the results from the special school board election  held on November 7, 2017 and certified the results as Greg Hubbard received 231 votes, Shannon Denby received 148 votes and Kris Kirby received 75 votes.

 A motion was made by Mathew Mettauer, seconded by Allison Johnson to certify the  canvassing report as correct and declared Greg Hubbard duly elected to the Center ISD  Board for the unexpired one year term. 

3. Oath of Office

Joyce Permenter administered the Oath of Office to the newly elected Board member: Greg  Hubbard.

4. Statement of Elected Officer

Greg Hubbard was administered the Statement of Elected Officer by Joyce Permenter. 

5. Adjournment

A motion was made by Allison Johnson, seconded by Matthew Mettauer to adjourn the meeting at 8:34 a.m.

The motion carried 3-0