CMS Beta Qualifies for Nationals in Orlando, Florida

March 2, 2017 - Center Middle School’s Beta Club recently attended the Junior State Convention in Frisco, Texas. The National Beta Club is the largest non-profit youth organization in America. Beta strives to promote academic achievement, leadership, character, and service among today’s young students. Center Middle School exemplified these qualities in the recent attendance of the State Convention, coming away with more awards than ever before.

CMS took home first place in Living Literature and Spotlight Your Club, second place in T-Shirt design, and third place in Essay, Scrapbook, and Song Fest. These honors qualified CMS Beta Club to attend the National Beta Convention at DisneyWorld in Orlando, Florida in June.

CMS Beta sponsors: Holly Burns, Sommer Herndon, Pam Doggett, and Amy Sanford.

Center Middle School students are: 8th graders: Jase Bird, Kennedy Bush, Camryn Crouch, Katelyn DuVon, Chloe Eaves, Cecily Gibson, Cale Henson, Grant Hockenberry, Taylor Horton, Autumn Hughes, Elizabeth Bustos, Nolan Spann, Kaitlyn Williams, Kira Windham, Alex Spruiell, Tatum Mettauer, Jack Callen Watlington, Alyssa White, Kristen Orsak, Hunter Rowland, Victoria Lee, 7th graders: Wesley Wages, Skylar Causey, Emilee Elliott, Lance Holloway, Cristal Saldana, Mia Mahan, Galiliea Roldan, Brayden Britt, Dean Lester, Sarah Scull, Ali Stuever, Karan Ranhawa, Avery Snell, Makenna Gipson, Shakaidra Hubbard, Yahaira Castillo, Demerus Berry, Ahad Quadri, Bailee Profit, Brianna Jones, Jake Hanson 6th graders: Lesly Figueroa, Gracie Gonzalez, Emily Arcibar, Brianna Hardy, Andrea Horton, Arista Lee, Kaleigh Pratt, Tucker Scarber, Brooke Gaddy, Connor Henson, Kameryn Henry, Ethan McElroy, Garrett Mettauer, Hope Gorkhali, Haigan Craig, Rene Gomez