History Made by Tiger Runners

Tenaha Sweeps Varsity Titles at District

 High School Boys' Cross Country front left to right: Carlos Bustamante Flores, Christian Castillo, Jordan Castillo and Tristan Keller. Back left to right- Trenton Hass, Alex Rodriguez, and Josue Vega.

October 16, 2015 - On October 14th in New Summerfield, Coach Lauri Sisk and the Tenaha High School and Junior High Cross Country teams competed in the District 22-2A District Meet. The day and the course would be painted maroon as Tenaha won three out of the four district team titles that were up for grabs. For the first time ever, Tenaha is home to the Varsity Boys and Girls District Cross Country Champions. Also, the Tenaha Junior High Boys team ran their way to the Junior High Championship as well.

Congratulations to Coach Sisk and all the runners who have logged the many tough and hot miles in the early morning and afternoon. Next up for Tiger XC is the Regional Meet at Sam Houston State on Saturday, October 26th for a chance to advance to State!

Varsity Girls' team-Front left to right: Elizabeth Hernandez, Jonica Glaze, Rebekah Bridges, and Daniela Leos. Back left to right-Selena Mendoza, Crystal McDonald, and Zoee Rogers.

Tenaha High School Cross Country Boys’ Varsity Team individual top 5 results:
Carlos Bustamante 11th Grade 1st Place
Jordan Castillo 11th Grade 2nd Place
Tristan Kellar 12th Grade 4th Place
Josue Vega 11th Grade 9th Place
Christian Castillo 9th Grade 10th Place

Tenaha High School Cross Country Girls’ Varsity Team individual top 5 results:
Jonica Glaze 9th Grade 4th Place
Rebekah Bridges 9th Grade 8th Place
Daniela Leos 11th Grade 9th Place
Zoee Rogers 10th Grade 12th Place
Crystal McDonald 10th Grade 22nd Place

Tenaha Junior High Cross Country Boys’ Team individual top 3 results:
Jesus Gonzales 8th Grade 1st Place
Corey McDonald 8th Grade 4th Place
Tyler Fountain 7th Grade 5th Place

Tenaha Junior High Cross Country Girls’ Team individual result:
Araceli Vazquez 8th Grade 6th Place

Junior High Boy and Girls - (Front row left to right) Irvin Barona, Erik Vazquez, Devin Lampley, Trevor Lampley, and Colton Kimbrough. (Back Row) Araceli Vazquez, Tray Tutt, Tyler Fountain, Jesus Gonzales, Corey McDonald and Oscar Flores.