Tenaha ISD Teacher, Staff Awards

May 30, 2018 - Tenaha ISD held their annual teacher and staff awards on May 25th. Each year Tenaha ISD celebrates excellence in education by awarding teachers and staff for going above and beyond what is required. Each award given is named for a person that truly had an impact on the Tenaha ISD community and was an inspiration to all.

The Floyd A. (Dock) Watson Superintendent Star Awards

Front row: (left to right) Fannie Watson (presenter), Brenda Lucas, Lauri Sisk, and Robert Tamplin. Middle row: (left to right) Brenda Giles (presenter), Letitia Page, Katha Wyatt, and Todd Bodden. Back row: (left to right) Wanda Swindle, Kevin Cates, Brian Straw, and Rick Thompson.

The Paulyne Evans Award for The Outstanding Support Service Person of the Year was presented to Felicia Brock by Tenaha School Board President Aaron Roland.

The Lela Beth Harris Award-Outstanding Para-professional of the Year presented to Regina Tovar by Tenaha School Board President Aaron Roland.

The Cathy Moore Award-Tenaha ISD Professionalism Award presented to Jose’ Leos by Cathy Moore.

The Annice Knight Award-The Superintendent’s “Care” Award presented to Janice Williams by Tenaha School Board member Tracy Collins.

The Ruth Templin Award-Tenaha ISD’s “unsung Hero” Award presented to Misti Davison by Jean Bowllin.

The Gladys Horton Award-Tenaha Elementary Teacher of the Year Grades PK-5 presented to Mia Alexander by George Horton.

The Billie Jean Kay Award-Tenaha High School Teacher of the Year Grades 6-12 presented to Teresa Wiist by Tenaha ISD Superintendent Scott Tyner.

The Tom Jones Award-The Tenaha “Loyal” Tiger Award presented to Wendy Watson by Tenaha Superintendent Scott Tyner.

The Charles Williams Award-The “Tiger Way” Award presented to Ali Tyner by Charles Williams.

The Waylon Moore Award-Tenaha School’s Most Valuable Employee of the Year presented to Karen Fallin by Waylon Moore.

Perfect Attendance Awards

Front row: (left to right) Shannon Landrum, Francis Fallin, and Brian Sours. Middle row: (left to right) Jose’ Leos and Wanda Swindle. Back row: Gregg Jenkins.

Retirement announced for Elementary Teacher Wendy Watson (right).

Retirement announced for Tenaha Daycare worker Mary Anderson (left).