Tenaha Tiger Hall of Honor 2016 Induction Year Deadline

August 4, 2016 - It is that time of year again, Tenaha Tiger Hall of Honor 2016 Induction Year. Be quick, the deadline is approaching!
Inductees:  Four Categories
A.     Alumni
B.     Athletes
C.     Educators
D.     Supporters
Inductees may be nominated five years after graduation or have given five years of service to Tenaha ISD.
Class of 2016:  1-2 Honorees nominated by at least 3 TISD Alumni as chosen by the Hall of Honor Committee and approved by the Tenaha Independent School District’s Board of Trustees.
Selection Committee:  Five person committee (2 rotating board members with annual terms and 3 resident Alumni Members) The 2016 members are Brenda Farmer, Carolyn Scull, Bo Morris, Mike Ogden, and David Fallin.
The 12th annual induction ceremony will take place on Saturday, October 22, 2016 at the TISD Cafetorium. All inductees will be introduced to the community during the pre-game ceremony prior to the homecoming game between the Tenaha Tigers and the Grapeland Sandies at a time yet to be determined.
July 5, 2016                   Nomination forms available (In the Admin Office or on Website)
August 12, 2016            Deadline for submitting nominations to Tenaha ISD
August 16, 2016            Selections announced
October 22, 2016           Hall of Honor Induction Ceremony
                                      Tenaha Tigers vs. Grapeland Sandies
Nominations to the Hall of Honor must be made by former Tenaha High School Alumni.