Timpson HS Academic Awards

May 18, 2016 - Timpson High School held its annual Academic Awards Program on May 12 in the high school auditorium.  Principal Ron Lindgren served as program emcee. Below are awards that were presented with more to come in tomorrow’s Bear Update.

Student 2016 UIL Academic Placing (UIL Coach)

Number Sense coached by Cindy Sessions
Connor Timmons (6th place), Dustin Pledger

Poetry coached by Mrs. Metcalf
Aislynn Kimzey, Molly Sanford (2nd place, Regional Qualifier), Kayleigh Scroggins

Prose coached by Mrs. Metcalf
Whitley Cantrell, Bethany Lindgren (1st place, Regional Qualifier), Haylon Powers

Current Issues & Events coached by Mr. Rucker (1st place team, Regional Qualifier)
Blake Johnson (1st place), Edgar Vargas (3rd place), Sheldon Scroggins (5th place), Chandler Burgay

Calculator coached by Mrs. T (1st place team, Regional Qualifier)
Tyler Morris (1st place), Jose Mejia (2nd place), Connor Timmons (3rd place), Jacob Searcy

Ready Writing coached by Mrs. Dawson
Cutter Smith, Kim Lewis, Darien Hutto, Kylie Whittington

Computer Applications coached by Mrs. Tippett
Faith Parks, Vanesa Pacheco, Cadey Belrose, Cutter Smith

Informative Speaking coached by Ms. Sessions
Sheldon Scroggins (4th place, Alt. Regional Qualifier)

Persuasive Speaking coached by Ms. Sessions
Blake Johnson, Jamie Moore (4th place, Alt. Regional Qualifier), Hayden Ramsey (6th place)

Spelling coached by Mrs. Dawson
Sarah Duke (4th place, Alt. Regional Qualifier), Rebecca Mathis, Darien Hutto

Accounting coached by Mrs. Tippett
Cadey Belrose

Science coached by Mrs. Jourden
Devin Kimzey (6th place), Dustin Pledger, Martin Mejia, Madilyn Ramsey (Chemistry Top Scorer, Regional Qualifier), Kylie Whittington, Marc Carrol

Literary Criticism coached by Mrs. Milo
Hortencia Jimenez, Mamie Clifton

News Writing coached by Mrs. Lack
Bill Belrose, Jaren Solice, Tina Sepulvado

Feature Writing coached by Mrs. Lack
Britney Vargas, Edgar Vargas (6th place), Ashlyn Broadway, Kayleigh Scroggins

Editorial Writing coached by Mrs. Lack
Madelyn Ramsey, Kylie Whittington, Cheryl Gossett (6th place), Kylie Powdrell

Social Studies coached by Mr. Calhoon
Blake Johnson (3rd place, Regional Qualifier), Edgar Vargas

Headline coached by Mrs. Lack
Trystan Fisher, Guage Sample (6th place)

Mathematics coached by Ms. Sessions
Cadey Belrose, Brandon Addison, Connor Timmons (2nd place, Regional Qualifier), Jacob Searcy

LD Debate coached by Mr. Cauthen
Bill Belrose, Jamie Moore, Sheldon Scroggins (3rd place, Regional Qualifier)

UIL One Act Play performed “Rise and Shine” coached by Mrs. Strahan assisted by Cindy Sessions
"RISE and SHINE" by Elda Cadogan 

Makayla Baker, Cast - the Risen
Ty’Kuirra Bryant, Cast - the Risen
Destiny Garner, Cast - the Risen
Aislynn Kimzey, Cast - the Risen
Vanessa Pacheco, Cast - the Risen
Hannah Wolf, Cast - the Risen
Chandler Burgay, Cast - Phillip Sandford Grant (All Star Cast)
Bethany Lindgren, Cast - Hepzibah Mercy Jones (Honorable Mention All Star Cast)
Hayden Ramsey, Cast - Henry Joseph Jones
Cadey Belrose, Cast - Jane Morrison Jones
Connor Timmons, Crew - Stage Manager
Blake Johnson, Crew - Lights (Receiving Honor Crew)
Kristyn Rader, Crew - Lights
Brandon Addison, Crew - Stage and 'Gabriel's Trumpet'

2015-2016 All A Honor Roll

9TH Grade: Kendall Archer, McKenzie Burgay, Sara Duke, Macey Hanson, Rebecca Mathis, Rebekah Parks, Madelyn Ramsey, Jacob Searcy, Kylie Whittington

10th Grade: Blake Johnson, Dustin Pledger, Connor Timmons

11th Grade: Ty’Kuirra Bryant, Marc Carroll, Ana De’Leon, Holly Hughes, Hortencia Jimenez, Aislynn Kimzey, Jose Mejia, Tyler Morris, Maria Palacios, Faith Parks, Molly Sanford, Cutter Smith, Bryan Torres, Jeremy Wagstaff, Alexus Wallace, Amanda Yates

12th Grade: Chandler Burgay, Anna Cuevas, Bethany Lindgren

A/B Honor Roll

9th Grade: Ja’Karia Deckard, Dallas Dennis, Tyciuna Earl, Emily Garcia, Ryan Golden, Jaxon Haislip, Devin Kimzey, Anna Smith, Allysha Stephens, Kambry Wallace

10th Grade: Brandon Addison, Datrien Bendy, Ashlyn Broadway, Kaylie Rader, Karalyn Ramey, Gauge Sample, Kayleigh Scroggins, Tina Sepulvado, Britney Vargas

11th Grade: Mamie Clifton, Cedesha Curtis, Taujhmon Earl, Immony Gossett, Darian Hutto, Deundria Jackson, Kimberly Lewis, Dustin Oswalt, Cheyanne Porter

12th Grade: Tori Addison, Makayla Baker, Cadey Belrose, Patience Brannan, Keiosha Brown, Tori Cross, Cheryl Gossett, Isaiah Molloy, Jaime Moore, Vanesa Pacheco, Kiasmin Page, Haylon Powers, Hayden Ramsey, Jessica Sanford, Sheldon Scroggins, Hayden Smith, Hunter Smith, Devonta Thompson, Kara Thorne, Rocio Venegas, Whitley Cantrell-Williams, Hannah Wolf

THS 2015-2016 Perfect Attendance

9th Grade: Angel Lee, Lacy Wagstaff

10th Grade: Ashlyn Broadway

11th Grade: Jeremy Wagstaff, Alexus Wallace

12th Grade: Bethany Lindgren, Hayden Ramsey, Rocio Venegas