Timpson ISD Basketball Honors, Cheerleader News

April 3, 2019 - Timpson ISD Bear Update

All of the Basketball honors have been released for TLB:

22-2A All-District Honors:
Brylee Behrens - Co-District MVP
Laiton Braddock - Co-District MVP
Ja’Karia Deckard - Co-Defensive Player of the Year
Harlie Ware - District Newcomer of the Year
McKenzie Burgay - 1st Team
Sara Duke - 1st Team
Claire Johnson - Honorable Mention
Jaycee Campbell - Honorable Mention
Ashton Harris - Honorable Mention

All-Star Game Selections:
Sara Duke - Azalea Orthopedic East All-Star Team
Brylee Behrens - TGCA All-Star Blue Team

Texas Association of Basketball Coaches Honors:
Laiton Braddock - TABC All-Region & All- State
Jakaria Deckard - TABC All-Region
Brylee Behrens - TABC All-Region

Texas Girls Coaches Association Honors:
Brylee Behrens - TGCA All-State and All-Star
Laiton Braddock - TGCA All-State

Cheerleader News

(Click above image for larger version)

2019-2020 Middle School Cheerleaders: (from left) Sierra Carrico, Colbi Ford, Kayden Cooper, Kenley Moore, Laura Garza, Callie Ragsdale, Breunna Gregory, Avery Cooper, Natalie Johnson, Claycee Renick, Hannah Odom, Gretta Oliver,  and Ceale Kruse

(Click above image for larger version)

2019-2020 Varsity Cheerleaders: Claire Johnson, Ashlynn Lindgren, Tyeshia Johnson, Layci Sample, Sanaa Curtis, Gracie Benson (mascot), Lana Parks, Tahlia Wallace, Brittany Hutto, Kaleigh Timmons, Haylee Eaves, Annie Young, Amiyah Soto, and Emmy Sigler (mascot)