Center ISD Board of Trustees Regular Meeting Jan 14th Minutes

January 15, 2016 - A regular meeting of the Board of Trustees of Center Independent School District (CISD) was held on Thursday, January 14, 2016 beginning at 6:00 p.m. at Center Independent School District Administration Board Room located at 107 Private Road 605 Center, Texas 75935.

1. Call Meeting to Order and Establish a Quorum

James Greer called the meeting to order at 6:01 p.m. and declared a quorum.

Present: James Greer; Daphne LaRock; Sharon Nelson; Traci Willoughby; Dan Wilkins; Rayford Copelin, Deputy Superintendent; Tammy Lemoine, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction; Betty McDaniel, Director of Finance and James Hockenberry, Superintendent

Absent: John Henry Holloway

Visitors: Tina Byrnes, Southwest Foodservices Excellence; Elizabeth Fawcett, Wulf & Henderson, P.C.; Jennifer Ferguson, CIS Teacher; Matt Gregory, CHS Administrator; Heath Hagler, CIS Administrator; Jake Henson, CMS Administrator; Jimmy Johnston, Southwest Foodservices Excellence; Angela Lawson, Director of Federal & Comp Education Programs; Shelly Norvell, CES Administrator; Lindsey Tipton, Southwest Foodservices Excellence; Shelby Skeen, Digital Learning Coordinator; Linda Snell, FLM Assistant Principal; Steve Snyder, Light and Champion; Mickey Wulf, CISD Special Services Director; CIS students and their parents

2. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Sharon Nelson gave the invocation and Traci Willoughby led the Pledge of Allegiance.

3. Public Comments/Audience Participation


4. Recognition of School Board

The faculty, staff and students thanked the Board of Trustees for the time and resources they dedicate to enhance the learning experiences for all.