Family of Requanah Santifer Makes $5,000 Roughrider Scholarship Foundation Donation

(From left) RSF boardmembers Alease Copelin, David Chadwick, Meg Camp, Lisa McAdams, Kelle Williams stand with family members LaCharah Robinson (daughter), Mellody Daniels (sister), Tomiko Moore (sister), LaDiamond Robinson (grandchild), Ja'Kevin Robinson (grandchild), Channing Daniels (brother-in-law), and Veronica Berry (close friend).

August 6, 2019 - A donation of $5,000 in memory of Requanah Santifer to the Roughrider Scholarship Foundation (RSF) was commemorated with a plaque presentation in front of the Catherine Pinkston Roughrider Scholarship Foundation display case in the front hallway of Center High School.

Requanah Netherly Santifer attended Center ISD graduating with the Class of 1988. She later returned to Center ISD as a teacher. She passed away May 2, 2016 at the age of 45.

Mellody Daniels described her sister Requanah, "(She) lived her life to the fullest and enjoyed children and teaching others. We wanted to make sure that each year a student receives a scholarship in her honor and that is why we are here to represent Requanah Santifer."

The donation provides a perpetual scholarship to a graduating senior each year forward.

Roughrider Scholarship Foundation Mission (

The Roughrider Scholarship Foundation (RSF) was created to assist graduates of Center High School (CHS) continue their education in college or trade school of their choice. Our efforts are dedicated to providing a scholarship to EVERY CHS graduating senior who applies. Graduates deserve an opportunity to succeed and we help them take the next step. Another goal is developing strong relations with the alumni associations and providing a mechanism to give back to their community.

The RSF is completely donor supported by individuals, community, and civic minded groups. Donations of any amount or kind (i.e., land, stock, guns or automobiles) can be made to the Foundation which is managed by a capable group of Board Members. 

The RSF is a Charitable Organization under the IRS Tax Code 501(c) (3) making your contribution fully tax deductible.

If you are interested in finding out more about this organization, please contact: F.E. Parker, Jr., Chairperson; Lisa McAdams, Vice-Chairperson; Fred Wulf; David Chadwick; Jerry Pinkston; Danny Paul Windham; JoyAnn Havran; Meg Camp; Kelle Williams, Treasurer; or Alease Copelin, Secretary.