S. W. Carter Elementary President’s Award for Educational Excellence 2014-2015

June 2, 2015 - The President’s Award for Educational Excellence was established to recognize academic success in the classroom. It is designed to encourage students to achieve high academic standards by recognizing and rewarding them for educational excellence. To receive this award, fifth grade students must have high achievement on the math or reading portion of the 5th grade STAAR test and earn a grade point average of 90 or above in the fourth and fifth grades.

The following students received the Presidential Award for Educational Excellence and letters of congratulations from the President and Mrs. Obama and the Secretary of Education, Arne Duncan: Kiana Bennett, Naomi Caporali, Jaelyn Crawford, Kendall Florence, Haven Heiman, Ma’Kayja Horton, Lieza Klein, Kate Lawson, Dawson Jackson, Vincent Martinez, Neena Smith, Neera Smith, Eli Taylor, and Toby Taylor.