Shelby County Students Named to President's List at SFA

February 27, 2015 - The following students have been named to the President's List at Stephen F. Austin State University for the fall semester: To be eligible for this honor, a student must be enrolled in 12 or more semester hours and maintain a grade-point average of 4.0.

(Name, Major, Department)

Center, TX

     April Broomfield, Professional Accountancy, Accounting
     Kayla Broomfield, Pre-Professional Undecided, Physics & Astronomy
     Lesley Cockrell, Interdisciplinary Studies, Elementary Education
     Yvette Garcia, Mathematics, Mathematics & Statistics
     Matthew Goodwin, Creative Writing, English
     Alex Morris, Art, School of Art

Joaquin, TX

     Nicholas Cheatwood, Biochemistry, Chemistry
     Katelyn Cockrell, Communication Disorders, Human Services
     Jordan Powdrill, Engineering Physics, Physics & Astronomy
     Ryleigh Yates, Interdisciplinary Studies, Elementary Education

Shelbyville, TX

     Casey Lovell, Interdisciplinary Studies, Elementary Education