Shelby, Surrounding Counties Included in Severe Thunderstorm Watch 258

May 21, 2022 - The National Weather Service has extended Severe Thunderstorm Watch 258 to include the following areas until 1 am CDT Sunday

In Arkansas this watch includes 2 counties

In southwest Arkansas:

Columbia, Lafayette

In Louisiana this watch includes 2 parishes

In northwest Louisiana:

Bossier, Caddo

In Texas this watch includes 11 counties

In northeast Texas:

Angelina, Cherokee, Gregg, Harrison, Marion, Nacogdoches, Panola, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby

This includes the cities of Bossier City, Bradley, Carthage, Center, Hemphill, Henderson, Jacksonville, Jefferson, Lewisville, Longview, Lufkin, Magnolia, Marshall, Nacogdoches, Pineland, Rusk, San Augustine, Shreveport, and Stamps.