Shelbyville ISD Recognizes School Board

SISD School Board Members pictured are:  (front row, from left) Tim Bradshaw, 3 years; Dr. Ray West, Superintendent; Etola Jones, President, 8 years; Mark Bohannon, Vice-President, 3 years; (back row, from left); Duane Lout , 5 years; Joe Tom Schillings, 8 years; Joey Lawson, Secretary 4 years; and Chris Koltonski, 1 year.
Click the image above to view at a larger size.

The month of January has been proclaimed School Board Recognition Month to emphasize the importance of the men and women across the state of Texas who serve on school boards. Shelbyville I.S.D. students benefit every day from the dedication and commitment to public education of our local trustees. 

These men and women sit through meetings, read reports, listen to parents’ concerns, and do the hard work to benefit the students and the community. They serve without pay, giving of their time and expertise to ensure that young Texans have the skills needed for lifelong success. These local citizens are elected by the community to make critical decisions that directly affect the future of our youth. At this time, we say thank you to these dedicated volunteers. 

We appreciate their generous sharing of time and energy. They are truly heroes for our schools. “Thank You” to the Shelbyville I.S.D. School Board.