January 22, 2016 - The Joaquin JV/V Rams vs Timpson basketball games to be played tonight, January 22, 2016 at Timpson will be played at Joaquin ISD instead. Games will begin as scheduled at 4:30 at Joaquin ISD!

January 21, 2016 - Last day of sign-ups will be held at First Baptist Church in Shelbyville February 13th 9:00am -12:00pm. Please bring a copy of your child’s birth certificate to sign-ups. Child must be 5 years old to play. Cost is $85 -1st child; $80 -2nd; $75 for each additional child. *Uniforms will be available for sizing*

If you are interested in Coaching please sign up at Sign-Ups. Coaches meeting will be held on February 18th at 6:30 pm and Opening Day will be April 2nd, 2016.

Late signups will no longer be taken after the Coaches meeting. If you would like to sign up your child, please do so before the 18th of February. If you have questions or concerns email Or call Stefanie 936-332-1911 and leave a message.

January 21, 2016 - Panola College fell to Blinn College on Wednesday, 79-72, even with Amanda Cruz and Kia Fisker scoring 16 points apiece. Blinn College clinched their lead in the fourth quarter on a two-pointer.

Fillies put up points early in the game, entering the second half with a 39-32 advantage. After being up by seventeen the fillies lost the lead and Blinn College came back for the victory.

Cruz paved the way for Panola College, making 56% (5-for-9) of shots attempted while also sinking 80% (4-for-5) of free throws attempted and three assist.

J'Lene Martinez notched two three-pointers and scored 10 points total. One other player also added ten or more points for Panola College. Laura Chavez put up 12 points. Also helping the effort for Panola College were Teanna Frances Henderson (8 points, 6 rebounds), Kabreshia Orange (3 points,), Denasia Watson (3 points), Genesis Rivera and Charlynn Perry (2 points apiece).

The Fillies are set to take action again Saturday, January 23rd at 2:00 PM against Kilgore College in Kilgore, TX.


January 20, 2016 - The Lady Riders swept their games against Gary with a Varsity and Jr. Varsity win. The varsity team won 39 to 27 on Tuesday, January 19, 2016 at home. Points were scored by Nichols (9), Hightower (8), Hicks (7), Hubbard (5), Handy (4), Eberlan (4), and Bolton (2). Gary points were by Youngblood (12), Dawson (4), Tompkins (4), Bell (3), McClelland (2), and Mayo (2).

The junior varsity team won their game 40 to 24 over Gary. Center's points were by Williams (11), Johnson (10), Harper (7), Ware (5), Fullbright (3), Watts (2), and Nash (2). Gary's players who scored were Jeane (12), McCumber (7), Ridgeway (3), and Spence (2).

January 18, 2016 - The Center Roughrider Basketball teams placed at home against Carthage Friday, January 15, 2016. The boy's varsity team left the court with a win over Carthage 59-44 upping their season to 11-7. Points scored in the game were Jaterious Evans (11), Octavius Evans (10), Kyle Parks (8), Tyrone Roland (7), DaCorey McGee (6), Sayoddrick Barnes (5), Austin Craig (4), Ja'Dus Johnson (4), Jamonie Nash (2), and Dion Thedford (2). Click here to see game stats.

The Lady Riders JV and Varsity teams both teams fell to Carthage on Friday. The JV team score was Center 34, Carthage 42 and varsity game was Center 31, Carthage 40.

Center JV points scored were: A. Harper (12), S. Williams (8), C. Johnson (6), K. Gardner (4), J. Ware (2), and A. Nash (2). Carthage JV points were: D. Jenkins (15), S. Hudson (10), S. Bonner (5), S. Gwinn (3), A. Jeter (2), D. Ingram (2), J. Weidner (2), and M. Perementer (2).

Center varsity points scored were: T. Nichols (13), M. Hubbard (6), J. Hicks (4), K. Bolton (4), B. Hightower (3), and T. Eberlan (1). Carthage varsity points were: M. Bowman (8), J. Graves (8), B. Simpson (7), E. Cutrer (7), F. Landerneaux (6), C. Boykins (3), and S. McCarter (1).

Girls results submitted by Arianna Rodriguez
Boys results submitted by Hiram Harrison

Chan Williams-Bey with the drive.January 18, 2016 - The Panola College men’s basketball team defeated Paris Junior College here Saturday Night, 82-79. With the victory, Panola raises their record to 15-5 and 6-3 in Region 14 play. “That was an amazing game to be a part of.” Head Coach Grant McMillan Said. “Paris really came out and threw the first punch. Our guys showed some guts and kept battling when things weren’t going their way.” He added.

Panola got down by as much as 23 points, trailing 36-13 with just over 7:00 minutes remaining in the first half. Despite the slow start, the Ponies clawed their way back and only trailed by four, 46-42 at halftime. Paris kept the lead until Charles Tucker (Lansing, Michigan) nailed a layup to take a 63-62 lead with 10:13 remaining in the game. Panola eventually took a seven point with 1:53 remaining. Paris cut the lead to three and missed a shot to tie the game as time expired.

Leading the way offensively for the Ponies was Tucker. He recorded a double-double in the victory with 21 points and dishing out 14 assists. Jonathan Wiley (Houston, Texas) tallied 15 points and chased down nine rebounds. Devyn Wilson (Brooklyn, New York) and Tyonte Robertson (Cincinnati, Ohio) also scored in double figures with 11 and 10 points, respectively. As a team, Panola corralled 47 rebounds and shot 40 percent from the field.

The Ponies will next be in action this upcoming Saturday, January 23rd when they hit the road to take on Kilgore College. Tip-off is set for 4:00 PM on the campus of Kilgore College in Kilgore, Texas.

January 18, 2016 - Despite Teanna Frances Henderson putting 20 points on the board, Panola College lost to Paris Junior College 79-76. Paris Junior College clinched their lead in the fourth quarter on a two-pointer.

Frances Henderson scored the most baskets during the fourth period, earning six points for Panola College.

Two other players also scored in the double digits for Panola College. R'Trevia Randolph and Kia Fisker both added 14 points. Laura Chavez hit two three-pointers and scored seven points total. Also helping the effort for Panola College were J'Lene Martinez (7 points, 4 rebounds), Denasia Watson (5 points, 8 rebounds), Amanda Cruz (2 points), Kabreshia Orange (3 points), Genesis Rivera (2 points), and Charlynn Perry (2 points, 4 steal).

The Fillies look to take action again Wednesday, January 20 in the Arthur Johnson Gymnasium against Blinn College at 5:30 PM.

January 15, 2016 - The Center Varsity Boys soccer team has been competing in the Palestine Tournament this week.

Wins/Losses are as follows:

Thursday, January 14, 2016: Riders lose 1-0 vs Kaufman; Riders win 3-0 vs Athens.

Friday: Riders win 10-0 vs Waco La Vega.

The Varsity Boys will compete on Saturday morning, January 16, 2016 at 10am against Chapel Hill in Palestine for the first place spot in the bracket.

January 14, 2016 - Center JV Lady Riders defeated Henderson by two points with a final of 29-27. Center's points were: S. Williams 12, M. Cartwright 7, J. Ware 4, A. Harper 2, C. Johnson 2, and A. Nash 2.

Center Varsity Lady Riders fell to Henderson 21-47. Center's points were: T. Nichols 10, J. Hicks 3, M. Hubbard 3, K. Bolton 2, S. Lilly 2, and M. Rankin 1.

January 12, 2016 - Panola College fell to Angelina College on Monday night, 68-53, even with Charlynn Perry 15 points and R'Trevia Randolph scoring 14 points.

With 22 points in the second quarter, Angelina College added to their existing lead.

From behind the arc Perry was 42% (3-for-7) while Randolph 50% (4-for-8).

Also contributing for Fillies were Amanda Cruz (7 points), Teanna Frances Henderson (5 points), Kia Fisker & Genesis Rivera (4 points apiece), J'Lene Martinez and Raemeisha Claxton (2 points apiece).

The Fillies will take action again Wednesday, January 13th against Blinn College at 5:30 PM in Brenham, TX.