Submitted by Debbie Gilchrist

San Augustine Stadium Concessions Information

October 30, 2020 - San Augustine ISD reports there is erroneous information circulating that their concession stands will not be open at the football game tonight against Shelbyville High School. Please be informed that the concession stands at San Augustine’s football stadium will be open for business tonight. Come out and support our Dragons and have some good concession food while you are at it… Dragon Pride!

Shelbyville Varsity Football Game Info for Oct. 8th (Cancelled)

Update: According to Coach David Benbow, the game for tomorrow, October 8, 2020 in Madisonville vs Sacred Heart has been cancelled. Sorry for the inconvenience.

October 7, 2020 - Shelbyville Varsity will play against Hallettsville Sacred Heart, Madisonville, TX on Thursday, October 8th with a 7pm kickoff. Shelbyville is visitor. Tickets are $5 adults and $3 students. No pre-sale. All tickets sold at the gate. There is a 700 capacity for the Visiting side. The field is located at 811 South May Street, Madisonville, Texas.

Huxley Helping Hands Drive Thru Food Pantry

September 9, 2020 - Huxley Helping Hands, a local mission group from the Huxley Community, are holding a Drive Thru Food Pantry for the residents of Shelby County. All recipients must show identification, wear a mask and be in line by 9:30am on Saturday, September 12, 2020.

Only one (1) box per household. There will be a devotion in the parking lot of Hillcrest Baptist Church, 901 Southview Circle, Center, Texas.

Shelbyville Dragons to Face Grapeland Sandies; Presale Ticket, Attendance Guidelines

August 21, 2020 - The Shelbyville Dragons and the Grapeland Sandies meet for a varsity football contest on Friday, August 28, 2020 at Dragon Stadium at 7:30pm.  

All adult fans are expected to wear a face covering for admittance and practice social distancing while at the game. 

Ticket prices are $5 (adults and children). 

All fans must have a ticket for admittance to the game.

Dragon Stadium will open its gates to fans for the purchase of General Admission home tickets at 6:15 p.m.

Shelbyville Dragon's 2020 Football Schedule, Thursday Tickets

August 19, 2020 - Shelbyville Dragons will travel to scrimmage Alto Thursday, August 20th. The Varsity dragons will play at 5pm. Tickets are available at the S.I.S.D. Guard Booth during school hours until gone. Tickets are free and there is a limit of 2 per person.

The team will play their first game at home against Grapeland on August 28th.

To see the full 2020 Football Schedule, click here.

Shelbyville ISD Athletics Event Procedures for 2020-21

August 18, 2020 - Shelbyville ISD Athletics Event Procedures for 2020-21


  • Spectators will be screened and may be refused entry if deemed necessary by admittance staff. 
  • All spectators are expected to wear face coverings and to follow social distancing (6-feet separation). 
  • Shelbyville ISD will restrict gym seating to 50% capacity.  



Subscribe to RSS - Submitted by Debbie Gilchrist